Cure Yourself

Nature & Us

Nature & Us

Since a long time I wanted to write this one, but could not bring myself to focus on the task. I knew I would do it someday, but at the same time I also knew that the task was a huge one and it would take many months, for me, to complete the book. I used to get overwhelmed by the sheer magnitude of the project.

But, goaded on by my family and friends, my online readers and my website team, I finally decided to begin. Thus began a long and arduous journey. I started collecting my thoughts and put them down on paper. After I managed to get the blueprint ready, began the process of collecting information. Hours, days and months were spent on this task, which resulted in a huge volume of data, which had to be scrutinized and edited.

My team and I spent many nights going through reams and reams of info and deciding what to retain and what to reject. After the content was finalized, my technical team swung into action to compile the entire content into a well designed e-book, which I could present to you.

This e-book is all about natural health and natural remedies, and my intention is to stop you from running to the doctor at the slightest sneeze or rumbling in your stomach. Why not try and find out how to take care of minor ailments with whatever is available in your kitchen and refrigerator?

The natural healing powers of some common vegetables, fruits and spices are simply amazing. Mother Nature has gifted us with so many things which we are not aware of. This book is my humble attempt to bring you closer to her.

Vaishali Parekh

www.indian-cooking.info

Bookmark and Share

2 Comments

Filed under Food & Diet, health, Healthy LifeStyle, Recipes

2 responses to “Cure Yourself

  1. Tes

    I’m glad I find your blog. I am interested in cooking healthy Indian meal and ayurvedic medicine. The book looks great! What an amazing team work! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Cure Yourself « www.Indian-Cooking.Info -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment